Don't waste your time searching on Google! Use the databases to find credible and/or scholarly articles. Databases also save you time by providing the MLA/APA citation for your articles.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help you develop critical-thinking skills and draw your own conclusions.
Why search here?
JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
What's included?
Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Journal content across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
